Help me plan our first week in Vancouver!

Firstly, thank you to all my new followers and viewers. I’m so grateful! But maybe now you can help me?

I want to know if you have a favourite hang out in Vancouver or anywhere in BC? Or, is there a place you’d like to visit? Then please let me know and send me there! 

With only 5 days to go until we leave…(5 FRICKIN DAYS OMG) it feels like the days are literally flying by. I keep thinking of our first real ‘exploring month’. This fun won’t start straight away as we’ve got some serious life admin tasks for the first few days, like getting new phones, sin numbers, bank accounts opened etc.

Yes I said it a fun month, as I won’t start uni until the start of September and Willow won’t start work either until then. So, all we can do is get set up in our new pad and explore! We have some great friends in Vancouver already who have been kind enough to put us up for a few days whilst we wait for our apartment to become available. They’re English, so I’m going to be stuffing some classic English delicacies in my suitcase like tea bags and skips.

I can’t wait to embrace our new home city; taking in the surrounding area especially Main Street which is the key location where we’ll be picking up all of our groceries, and hanging out if we fancy a nice evening wonder for a drink or some fresh air.

I think I’ll be blown away, excited, confused maybe, just mentally trying to take it all in will be rather exhausting but in a super good way.

I’ve began to run up a list of places where I think Willow and I should go and visit first. Instead of me discussing them all now, I’ll post my reviews, hints and tips of where my favourite places are for you to explore! But first, wheres your favourite place? Whether its taking in the mind blowing scenery, grabbing a bite to eat and a cheeky cocktail or having a dip in the ocean – I’m keen to get stuck in and give it a go no matter how random.

Can’t wait to hear from you!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

19401654_1390263321067581_1057573793_o

A photo of us celebrating with friends a couple of weeks back. 

 

<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18992065/?claim=kb2j68kba4m”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Author: Brit Girl In BC

The trials and tribulations of a young English couple. Emigrating, visas, and planning a new life in Vancouver. Please follow our story :)

2 thoughts on “Help me plan our first week in Vancouver!”

  1. Hire bikes and cycle the sea wall in Stanley Park; visit Capilano Suspension Bridge; eat sushi at Miko on Robson; wander Gastown; hang out at Granville Island; drive the Sea to Sky Highway to Whistler; drink Steam Whistle Beer; lunch at Meat and Bread; whale watching; ferry to Victoria!
    I’m super jealous! Have an amazing time and hope to visit you some day x you’ll be missed lovely ♥️

    Like

    1. Hey Hayley! Missing you lots! Hope you’re okay, these are all on the list! We are waiting to see if James gets a truck through his work which is sounding promising so hopefully we can ride to Whistler soon 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

